NOMINATION FORM JAMES E. BYE LIFETIME ACHIEVEMENT AWARD

The Executive Council of the Colorado Bar Association Tax Section is accepting nominations for the James E. Bye Lifetime Achievement Award. Please use this Nomination Form to make a nomination for the Award. You may attach supplemental information to this Form as necessary.

The James E. Bye Lifetime Achievement Award is awarded annually to a Colorado tax attorney who has adhered to the highest principles and traditions of the legal profession in the practice of tax law, and who has distinguished himself or herself in areas such as the practice of tax law in the State of Colorado, the improvement of the quality of the tax law, legal education, service to the Tax Bar, and community involvement.

The award is named in honor of the late James E. Bye, a long-time tax lawyer with the Denver law firm Holme Roberts & Owen (now Bryan Cave). Past award winners include:

Professor Mark A. Vogel Robert S. Rich Judge Robert A. Wherry John R. Maxfield Joseph H. Thibodeau Theodore Z. Gelt Richard B. Robinson Nancy R. Crow James R. Walker

PLEASE USE THIS FORM TO SUBMIT A NOMINATION. Please submit nominations to Juliann Tricarico at the Colorado Bar Association offices on or before April 24, 2018. E-mail: jtricarico@cobar.org. Regular mail: 1900 Grant Street, Suite 900, Denver, Colorado 80203. If you have questions about the Award or the nomination process, please contact Doug Becker at Otten Johnson. 303 575 7576 or <u>dbecker@ottenjohnson.com</u>.

Contact Information of Nominee:

Nominated By:	
---------------	--

Contact Information of Nominator:

Tax Law Practice Highlights:

Service to Tax Bar and Other Non-Practice Related Contributions to Tax Law:

Contributions to Legal Education, including especially Legal Education for Tax Professionals:

Community Involvement:

Distinguishing Personal Characteristics of Nominee and Other Pertinent Information: