<u>NOTICE OF MEETING</u> ORANGE BOOK FORMS COMMITTEE

TO:Trust and Estate Section — Orange Book Forms CommitteeFROM:Hayley Lambourn; Rikke Liska; Kate Noble

The Next Meeting will be January 5, 2022 - 12:00 – 1:30 p.m. Via Zoom

AGENDA

I. Welcome & Call to Order

- A. Attendance & Introductions
 - *1.* Attendance Sheet ensure name appears as it should appear in OB Forms Book (if applicable) and update contact information as necessary.
 - 2. Introductions in-person and those attending by phone.
- B. Reminders
 - *1.* In the virtual meeting format please remember that it is especially important for committee members to talk one at a time so other members can hear and our co-chair can take accurate notes for the minutes.
 - 2. To receive complimentary OB Forms 2022 supplement, committee members must attend 5 entire meetings in a season and participate on at least one subcommittee; and to receive a discount on the OB Forms 2022 supplement, must attend 5 entire meetings.
- C. Approval of Minutes: December 1, 2021 Meeting

II. Chairperson's Report

- A. Legislative Liaison position report Gordon Williams.
- B. Other matters.

III. Announcements

IV. Committee Reports

- A. ACTIVE CONSIDERATION
 - 1. <u>Revision of Form 1520</u> To present February 2022
 - a. Chair: Dan Rich Dan.Rich@midwesttrust.com
 - **b.** Committee members: Paul Hart, Griffin Bridgers, John Valentine, Gene Zuspann, Amy Kho, Elizabeth Meck
- B. IN PROGRESS
 - 1. <u>Retirement Assets</u> No presentation date yet
 - **a.** Chair(s): Tim Bounds Bounds@EvansCase.com

- **b.** Committee members: Bette Heller, Bill Carew, Michelle Mieras, Ryan Scott, Frank Hill, Lisa Willcox, Pete Bullard, David Kirch, Emily Bowman, Griffin Bridgers, Lisa Hardin, Chris Brock
- c. Suggested 2017
- 2. <u>Impact of 2011 Federal Tax Legislation/Marital Formula Issues/Clayton</u> <u>Election/Family By-Pass Trust</u> – No presentation date yet
 - **a.** Chair(s): Dan Rich nalahcir@gmail.com
 - b. Committee members: Jim Buchanan, Jim Ingraham, Jonathan Haskell, Jeff Kadavy, Skip Reynolds, Sonny Wiegand, David Taunton, David Brantz, Kristin Dittus, Jennifer Breazeal, Donnia Howell, Rick Mishkin, Bette Heller, Frank Hill
 - c. Suggested 01/11
 - **d.** A subcommittee will be needed to review the book regarding federal tax legislation/marital formula issues/Clayton clause and review to take advantage of tax changes
 - e. 08/20/15 stated will present a memo regarding concept, not a form
 - f. 05/17/18 6 of 8 forms complete and are close to final presentation. Committee is also drafting a new Caveat and introductions to Chapters 3 and 4 and reviewing formula clauses in Appendix A.
- 3. <u>Beneficiary Deed to Trust</u> No presentation date yet
 - a. Chair(s): Peggy Gardner pgardner@peggygardnerlaw.com and Joyce Sanchez jkssanchez@aol.com;
 - **b.** Committee members: Peggy Gardner, Tom Pohl, Joyce Sanchez, Elizabeth Meck
 - c. Suggested 2017
 - **d.** During Form Review in 2016-2017, it was noticed that there is no beneficiary deed in the Deeds to Trust section. The committee started with the Carpenter real estate form to create the Beneficiary Deed to Trust and presented to the Committee in 2017.

4. <u>Orange Book Forms CUTC Revisions Subcommittee</u> – No presentation date yet

- **a.** Chair(s): Frank Hill fhill.com@outlook.com
- **b.** Committee members: Frank Hill, Stan Kent, Julie McVey, Tony Vaida, Lori Kalata, Kim Raemdonck, Corina Gerety, Alison Leary, Georgine Kryda, Melissa Anderson, Carolyn Wiley, Lisa Hardin, Gene Zuspann, Marianne Luu-Chen
- c. Suggested April 2019

- **d.** The purpose of the committee is to review the trust forms to ensure that they are consistent with the new Uniform Trust Code.
- **5.** Special Needs Trust Subcommittee No presentation date yet

a. Chair: Chris Brock - cbrock@ccdconline.org

b. Committee members: Bill Carew, Paul Hart, Bette Heller, Heidi Gassman, Corina D. Gerety, Alison Leary, Rikke Liska, Kimberly Raemdonck, Amy E. Symons, Tony Vaida, Kirsten Waldrip

6. Medical Durable Power of Attorney Subcommittee – No presentation date yet

a. Chair: Susan Fox - sfb823@gmail.com

b. Committee members: John Valentine, Paul Hart, Julie Rosen, Lori Kalata, Tony Vaida, Michael Kirtland, Amy Symons, Caryn McGraw, Sharon Weikel

- c. Suggested September 2021
- V. New Matters
- VI. Other